FREE SAMPLES with Every Order! FREE US SHIPPING on Orders over $49 LOVE IT GUARANTEE 3 Month Money Back Guarantee

Product reviews for:
     
$12.00
4.5 Stars based on 98 Review(s)
Karen Breaux
ARLINGTON Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adovia Dead Sea Mud Shampoo
April 9, 2017
I have a lot of problems with scalp irritation. I have tried this Shampoo and it seems to have Worked really well. I do like it a lot.

Deidra
Sandy, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this shampoo
February 2, 2017
I have been using this for a few years now. It suds up nicely and smells really good. Leaves my hair feeling really clean.
Pros:
Good price
Cons:
small bottle

Talia Harper
FLORIDA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST SHAMPOO EVER
October 25, 2016
This Shampoo is just wonderful - from when you open the cap and get the fragrance it is awesome -- also after washing hair, it leaves your hair soft and beautiful and the fragrance lives on. It is just fabulous.
Merchant Response:
Thanks for the review and we are happy that this is working well for your hair! EnjoY!
Pros:
Beautiful Fragrance, use very little to make good lather.
Cons:
None of I know of.

HKE
Pendleton, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I use this every day
October 3, 2016
My hair has never been softer or healthier looking. After first week of using I could see the difference
Merchant Response:
That is great that you are seeing results with this shampoo! Enjoy!
Pros:
Amazing looking and feeling hair after just one week of using
Cons:
None

Joy B
Humble, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shampoo works well
October 2, 2016
I have been having a problem with seborrheic dermatitis on my scalp and this shampoo is working well for me. The flaking is going away. I have heard good things about cures from the Dead Sea and how people go there for skin cures, so I was anxious to try this product. I will continue to use. it.
Merchant Response:
That is great news that this shampoo is helping your scalp!!! Enjoy!

Halina Yevtukh
parma Oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this product
September 28, 2016
Everyone in my family loves Adovia Shampoo. It is gentle and powerful at the same time. it smells good and leaves my hair silky and smooth
Merchant Response:
That is great that the Adovia Mud Shampoo is helping your hair and works well for you! Enjoy!
Pros:
quality, texture, smell
Cons:
none

Sue
Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Will buy thus shampoo again
September 8, 2016
A little goes a long way. Rich lather and leaves hair clean and smells nice
Merchant Response:
We are glad that this is working well for your hair! Enjoy!!!

Megan
Seabrook,NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It
September 5, 2016
One of the best shampoo I have ever used.
Merchant Response:
Thank you for the review and we are happy that you are enjoying the mud shampoo!

Preet
WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blessings
August 12, 2016
Such a wonderful product I ever had. I had Scalp problems from long time. This shampoo work wonders and only small amount is enough, way better than market expensive products. I love it & definitely would buy again.
Merchant Response:
We are happy that the Mud Shampoo is working for you! Enjoy!

Kelly
Massapequa, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
August 10, 2016
This shampoo is great! It lathers well and has helped greatly with my itchy scalp when used weekly. I am natural and It leaves my hair and scalp feeling so clean and fresh and soft. I will def be buying more when I run out. Good stuff!
Merchant Response:
Thank you for the review on this item! We are happy that you are enjoying this shampoo!

Julie
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!
July 22, 2016
I was really impressed with Adovia Dead Sea Mud Shampoo. I wasn't sure what to expect. It makes your hair soft and no harsh chemicals. I love it!
Merchant Response:
So glad that you are enjoying the shampoo! Enjoy!!

Sondra Eisenpress
Portsmouth, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
June 12, 2016
I have psoriasis. I have big itchy problems with my scalp. Adovia Dead Sea Mud Shampoo keeps the itch away. I use it every day and will continue to do so. It is a great product and really does the job.
Merchant Response:
Thank you Sondra for taking the time to leave us a review about the Mud Shampoo!

Qn
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My hair is so soft!
May 19, 2016
This shampoo is black..like whoa! Amazing scent and makes my hair smooth and silky. It lathers up nicely as well when my hair is thoroughly damped so I don't even have to use much, which is good since the bottle is not huge. This also helped my itchy scalp.

Tessa
California
2 Stars
Didn't help my scalp psoriasis
January 10, 2016
I'm searching high and low for a shampoo that naturally alleviates my itchy, scabby scalp. Unfortunately this one does not help.
Pros:
Lovely scent
Cons:
Looks like mud Contains sulfate and other not-so-natural ingredients

Lucy
Cheyenne, Wyoming
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best dandruff shampoo ever!
May 7, 2015
Recently I noticed that my scalp was very dry and I had severe dandruff. I have tried other dandruff shampoos that I purchased at other retailers and nothing seemed to help. I was always itching my head and always had flakes on my shoulders. I always tried to wear light color shirts so the flakes won't show. I read the reviews on the Adovia dead sea shampoo and decided to give try it and boy did it work. I am so happy and told all my friends what I had used. I would recommend it to people with scalp conditions for it really helped me. This shampoo will be the only shampoo I will be using from now on. .
Cons:
Good smelling, a little bit goes a long way. Leaves hair clean, soft and shining, Good price too.

Sandy Boldt
Germantown Tn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best ever
May 5, 2015
This is the best shampoo I have ever used, I love how smooth my scalp is.
Pros:
I don't have to keep trying other shampoo's to get rid of the flak's, I now have one shampoo to buy, I can not say thank you enough.
Cons:
the only con would be if you stopped carrying it.

Lucy
Chicago, Illinois
3 Stars
Didn't help my dandruff
February 9, 2015
I bought this shampoo because I have dandruff, dry and flaky scalp. It didn't help with that at all, but it did help with the itchiness. It also left my hair soft and not frizzy.

Roz
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This shampoo is excellent!
January 1, 2015
Dead Sea Mud Shampoo leaves your scalp feeling clean and fresh. It lathers easily, and smells nice. I have fine hair, and some products leave me with a sense that they weigh down my hair, but this shampoo easily rinses out completely without leaving any feeling of residue. My husband always used tar and dandruff shampoos from the major shampoo manufacturers because he has an itchy, flaky scalp. After trying Dead Sea Mud Shampoo, he said it works better than all the others he's ever used. He loves it and does not want to use anything else. This shampoo is excellent!

RACHEL
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Healed my Dermatitis on my scalp
November 25, 2014
I first started using this shampoo about 7 or 8 years ago. I used to have horrible dandruff and dermatitis on my scalp. It was completely gone within a month and it has not come back since then.
Pros:
light and rinses well heals dermatitis on the scalp gets rid of dandruff smells great

Shelley
St. Albert, AB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another Adovia Product I can't do without
July 15, 2014
My hair is the healthiest it's ever been. No itchy scalp, doesn't weigh fine hair down. My hair is shiny, healthier, stronger and my daughter (who is a hair sytlist and only uses professional products) even commented on how healthy my hair is. My next mission is to get her to try it.....
Pros:
Doesn't weigh hair down Leaves hair shiney and healthy Has helped with breakage Lovely scent
Cons:
Would love to see this in a larger size bottle like the conditioner. Price has gone up quite a bit Popularity - it seems to sell out right around the time I need to order more. ;-)

Ashley Combs
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best shampoo I've ever used
June 25, 2014
I love it and the conditioner both equally as much. My scalp is not itchy at all anymore and these products have left my hair significantly more moisturized and feeling healthy again. I would definitely repurchase this item. This shampoo makes me feel like I just left the salon and it is WONDERFUL!
Pros:
smells great, works for dry scap

Meena R
Memphis, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shampoo
June 15, 2014
Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial. Dry, frizzy hair that never seems tamable or acts up in humid weather-sound familiar? Yes? Me too! In fact, my hair is one of those things I have to spend most of my morning routine on just to avoid looking like a crazy loon in public. I hate that I have to spend so much time trying to simply tame my hair. This is why I jumped at the chance to try out Adovia's Dead Sea Mud Shampoo. Now I'd heard about the benefits of Dead Sea Mud shampoo and how well it's supposed to work on hair. In fact, this is what Adovia says about their product: Helps to Relieve Itching from Dry, Flaky Scalp & Dandruff Helps to Relieve Symptoms of Scalp Psoriasis & Seborrhea Dermatitis Made with Pure & Natural Dead Sea Mud for an Infusion of Essential Minerals into Scalp & Hair Specially formulated for dry, itchy scalps & Dandruff Also Contains Olive Oil, Shea Butter, Vitamin E & Chamomile for a Natural Formula that gets results. The first time I used it, I didn't really notice a whole lot of difference between my regular shampoo and this shampoo. After about a week of using it is when I really started to notice a bit more of a difference; my scalp didn't seem as dry and while I don't have a problem with dandruff, I can see how it would help someone who did. In terms of my overall impression of the shampoo, I have to say I do like it, but I don't love it. Without question, it cleaned my hair well and I could only hope that the Dead Sea minerals were doing a good job on my hair. However, I didn't feel like it blew me out of the water in terms of how well it worked. I didn't look like I just came back from shooting a shampoo commercial or like I could drive a convertible and still have smooth waves of hair falling down my back. It just wasn't meant to be. Basically the pros and cons were this: Pros: Cleans hair very well, Dead Sea Mud is very beneficial for the scalp and hair, Lathers very well, Has a clean fresh scent (not muddy smelling like I may have been expecting), relieves dry scalp and has 100% absolutely wonderful customer service (see note at bottom). Cons: Works like any other shampoo I've used, Smoothness and silkiness of my hair didn't really improve that much. One thing I wanted to point out was that the Adovia customer service is incredible. I would bump up a star just for that! I was having trouble checking out on Amazon using the code they gave me to review the shampoo. When I emailed them about the trouble they immediately emailed me back and tried to fix the issue. Eventually it came to a point where I just couldn't get Amazon to accept the code and so Adovia sent me the shampoo without having to use Amazon. They simply got my info through email and a couple of days later I had it. Now they could have said, "if it doesn't work, maybe you can do a review next time" or "sorry there's nothing we can do", but they went above and beyond to make sure my experience with their company was a good one. For that reason alone, I know I will be buying more of their products, because I know they work just as well as other products out there, but I also have that additional security that if I'm not satisfied with something, Adovia will fix it. I've also come to realize that Adovia sells Dead Sea Mud Conditioners as well so I think I'll be trying that next with the shampoo to see if I can try to duplicate that shampoo commercial hair ;)

Leslie
Victoria, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shampoo for Dandruff and Oily Hair
June 5, 2014
I thought this shampoo would be great for my husband as he has always struggled with dry, itchy scalp and dandruff and he really liked it. I tried it too though I only have fine, slightly oily hair. It worked well for both of us. The smell is very pleasant and you need to use very little of the product to get the job done which is very nice as I might have very fine hair but I have a LOT of it! Thanks for a fine product!
Pros:
Great product as you need very little and it smells nice!
Cons:
None

juicichic
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
June 4, 2014
This Adovia Dead Sea Mud Shampoo is a surprise for me. It states that it's great for relieving dandruff and any scalp issues. I didn't have those hair issues but after giving birth to my baby, my hair has been falling out crazy and looked so unhealthy. After I tried this shampoo for two week, I could feel the difference in the texture, and my hair looks healthier and shiny. If you have any hair issues, give it a try and you may find it helpful in some extent.

Beth Graves
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Shampoo!
June 2, 2014
When I first saw that this shampoo was black and I have blonde colored hair, I was a little afraid but there was no need. It was wonderful. Like I said I have color-treated hair and my hair is dry and my scalp gets irritated from being so dry and this shampoo has really helped with that.
Pros:
Smells great Lathers really well Soothes scalp
Cons:
Little expensive!

Kristina
Chateauguay, QC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My hair feels amazing!
May 25, 2014
I recently got this product and just tried it for the first time tonight. Wow! this shampoo is great. I have colored hair and it can sometimes be dry. This shampoo made my hair feel incredibly soft. I would highly recommend this shampoo to anyone with color treated hair or any other type of hair. Great product!
Pros:
rich good lather moisturizing a little goes a long way
Cons:
nothing

Trudy Conway
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Natural Hair LOVES This
May 21, 2014
To be honest, I was surprised by this product. Of course, I expected it to be okay(because of the dead sea ingredients) but, because I wear my hair "natural", I was pretty amazed at the results. My hair, which is normally very, very coarse after shampooing and before conditioning, was so soft that I didn't need to use many after-care products. It's nice that I didn't have to use much. I let my hair air-dry without conditioning so that I could see if the softness would last. It did. When I checked the label again, I noticed that the first 2 ingredients are water and dead sea water. That must be it. I'm going to have to tell my other "naturalistas" about this one.
Pros:
Softened my coarse-textured hair
Cons:
Slippery. Be careful when applying so you don't lose some down the drain!

Narathip Wall
Abbotsford, BC Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast shipping, love the smell, my head and my hair are happy
May 21, 2014
What caught my attention about this shampoo is because it made with natural ingredients. I got the product within 2 weeks after I put the order in. The packaging was packed really good. My shampoo was safe delivered to me with out spilling or breaking. I unpacked it right away. I want to know what the smell will be like. I was wondering if the smell will be like mud but I was wrong. It smell so wonderful. I really love it. Then I can't wait to try it. I want my hair to smell just like this shampoo. My hair is about my shoulder length. The shampoo has light texture. I used just a little bit of product and it was good enough. My scalp feels good and refreshing after I used it. I wish I have the conditioner too. I can't imagine how soft my hair will be like if I use their conditioner after the shampoo.

Courtney
Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the smell
May 20, 2014
My main concern was the smell of a MUD shampoo, but I love it. I was also concerned with it stripping my hair since I have semi-permanent color in my hair - you're all safe! It didn't effect the color at all. It rinsed out well, left my hair light, and shiny, and lightly scented as well. I love it!

annette
North Palm Beach FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dead Sea Mud Shampoo- Lo-ve*
May 19, 2014
Great for highly stressed people because our scalp can get a little itchy and our hair gets dry. Your hair and scalp feels great afterwards. My hair is shiny and soft again. I noticed my head was not itchy for days. I also have autoimmune problem causing dry hair and scalp. So this has been a wonderful surprise. First time using it my hair was soft. I left it on for a least 5 -10 and rinse it off last. You could put it on before your shower do a few things then rinse. So worth it! The ingredient%u2019s are wonderful these are just a Few. Olive Oil & Shea Butter carrot oil sweet almond oil & Cocamidopropyl betaine is an organic compound derived from coconut oil. I look forward to trying the conditioner.

Tia D
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
May 18, 2014
First thing I would would like to say is I love the brand of products. They are always high quality and do exactly what they say they do. As a cosmetologist and skin care expert who worked int he field for 10 years, Really like the results , I have thin but alot of hair. It did not weigh it down. Let my hair smooth and easy to style. It also helped my daughters flaky dry itchy scalp. You can read my full review here --> http://nanasdeals.blogspot.com/2014/05/dead-sea-mud-shampoo-review.html.

gwen5979
Sylvester, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dead Sea Shampoo
May 2, 2014
I used the shampoo on my daughter's hair. Her hair is thick so it takes quite a bit of shampoo to get it clean. I always have to get the hair very wet in order for most shampoos to began workings. When I first shampooed the hair it did not lather much but it soaked into the hair. After rinsing the hair and reapplying the shampoo I was pleasantly surprised. It shampoo lathered well and I did not have to use much. Because of the thickness of the hair I had to apply it in the front and the back; but, the lather was good and it cleaned well. The shampoo was easy to rinse out also. That was a plus because it normally takes a while to remove all of the lather. The shampoo smells good. My daughter's hair also felt soft and was not tangled.

Kimberly
Carlsbad, CA
2 Stars
Used For Scalp Psoriasis - ok Results
March 25, 2014
I purchased this product after the amazing progress I was seeing in my psoriasis from the Dead Sea salt baths and Shea butter. Since my scalp psoriasis can't really be treated with either of these products I thought I would give the shampoo a try. I don't have anything negative to say, but the results pail in comparison to the salt and Shea butter treatments. I used this product on average 3 times per week, and I don't feel like I saw any results. As a regular shampoo though it would be great.

afiendishthingy
RUNRINGO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
February 24, 2014
My hair feels so soft after using this shampoo! I love it!!

Andrea
OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very happy with this shampoo!
February 3, 2014
I love this shampoo! My scalp tends to be dry (flaky as well) and this works wonders on both issues. This is a GREAT brand. My hair feels and looks great when I use it and my scalp is happy, too.

Nadezhda
Sacramento, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Shampoo!!!
January 16, 2014
I really like this shampoo, smells so good..., makes my hair soft, it makes amazing work!! I always will buy this shampoo!!!
Pros:
Shampoo is Amazing, will always buy it!!

cindy
richmond, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
help for dry or itchy scalp
December 12, 2013
I just received my product yesterday & use it right away,,,bc it help for my itchy scalp & get rid of the dry skin & also use it on my son,,work for all type of skin & age

Brandy
Collinsville, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cures Psoriasis Problems
October 27, 2013
Psoriasis covers my scalp and this is the first shampoo that relieves the itching and flakes. I leave it in my hair for about 5 minutes then rinse. Works very well!
Pros:
Relieves itching
Cons:
None

Elizabeth
long island, new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cured My Psoriasis
July 16, 2013
I inherited psoriasis on my scalp from my mother and grandpa. It started in my early 20s and by 26, my scalp had become immune to OTC remedies and I was prepared to go to the dermatologist to go on prescription shampoos that I know from my mother that you also build up a tolerance to. Even on OTC or prescription remedies, you are still stuck with "flare ups" that need to be treated as well. Once i switched to the dead sea mud shampoo, it took about a week - 10 days and i actually felt my scalp healing. The trend of flare ups is severely decreased. I now only get them every once in a while (especially when i travel - i think because of the pH of the water) and when i do a scalp treatment of extra virgin organic coconut oil and tea tree oil (also from cleopatras choice) clears it right up. Recommended it immediately to my mom and grandparents and got them hooked too!
Pros:
all natural treatment to psoriasis smells good

John
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It truely works!!
June 10, 2013
This shampoo is the ONLY one i have ever found to almost 100% relieve flaky, scaly scalp from my psoriasis.

Martina
South California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best nonmedical shampoo for psoriasis
May 2, 2013
I have been experimenting with different shampoos (including tea tree oil shampoos) for my scalp psoriasis for more than 30 years. Luckily, a couple of years ago, I found this shampoo on Cleopatra's website and have only been buying this one since then. I still have to use a medical shampoo once in a while when life overwhelms me but for the daily use, this shampoo is definitely the best and I hope it never goes out of production.

Debbie
Millersburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Psoriasis
April 24, 2013
Bought this for my husband to help with his psoriasis. Really helped with his dry scalp and flaking. He does not use his scalp solution anymore!

Linda
Londonderry, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Psorias
March 23, 2013
This is the only shampoo that works on my daughters psorias. She's tried several products including prescriptions that don't work as well as this product. And, she felt a difference from the first shampoo!

CarrieAnn
Tacoma, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love adovia
February 24, 2013
This brand is wonderful! I have long thick hair and have been using salons hair products for years until a friend introduce me to Cleopatra's sight. Now, I'm in love with Adovia hair products. My hair does not feel weighted down, it feels smooth and light. I've noticed a shine and I love the smell.
Pros:
everything

Smarie Martie
Poconos, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally Relief!!
February 3, 2013
I have eczema on my scalp and this is the only shampoo that offers relief. It is also very gentle to your hair. I have been using it for years!

Jim
Cheney, WA
3 Stars
Shampoo leaves hair clean and soft but remove the perfume.
December 30, 2012
Shampoo leaves hair clean and soft but remove the perfume. No scent or perfume needed in any natural health quality products. So many people are becoming sensitive and allergic to added chemical perfumes so removing the perfume from cleansing health care products are a good thing for all people. Remember, CLEAN has no offensive smell, it's CLEAN....
Pros:
Shampoo cleans hair very well and leaves hair soft and shiney.
Cons:
Perfume detracts cleanliness and causes allergic reactions, headache, sinus pain, runny nose. Perfume scent gets stronger after drying and continued thru the day, awful. Had to wash hair twice to remove most of perfume scent.

JJ
Milwaukee,WI
1 Stars
Yeah......nice try
December 2, 2012
I wish I could say this shampoo helped to relieve my scalp condition (psoriasis/eczema) but it did not. And so the search continues for a shampoo that actually works.....

Heather M.
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Blessing!
November 5, 2012
I have tried EVERYTHING, prescriptions, NOTHING WORKED! I had relief from he first time I used this shampoo! My scalp stays sore in some places and it even soothed that! No flakes and your hair looks GREAT!!
Pros:
EVERYTHIN!!
Cons:
N/A!!!

Tiffany
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Scalp Psoriasis be gone + soft hair
October 22, 2012
My husband has psoriasis on his arms legs and scalp. This shampoo is the only thing we have ever found that helps with the itching and the flacks. We ran out for a while and he went back to the dandruff shampoos, but it came back and was intolerable again. Notably, my husband commented that he loved the way his hair feels so soft and manageable, unlike the other shampoos.

Jenny Alonzi
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Shampoo for Psoriasis
June 27, 2012
My daughter has scalp psoriasis and this shampoo is the only one that keeps it under control! Her hair is also shiny and very healthy from using the Adovia Deep Sea Mud Shampoo. She has tried others but the psoriasis gets worse. When she goes back to using this product, it is under control again! It also smells good, no awful odors like other shampoos that claim to help with scalp psoriasis. Cleopatra's Choice has the best prices and fast shipping and you get free samples that are also great!
Pros:
Manages my daughter's scalp psoriasis, leaves hair smelling good and shiny.
Cons:
Wish it came in bigger size bottles.

Kathleen Helton
Ft Worth Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I really like this shampoo
June 3, 2012
I almost never write reviews but this is some really good shampoo. I have long hair that has been processed and am trying to get my hair back to its natural healthy state as it has been highlighted and colored. It was very dry and brittle. I received my order in record time and couldn't wait to use it. I can really tell a difference after only a week. My hair is shinny and manageable and soft. leaves my hair tangled so I am going to try the conditioner as well. I would recommend this product to my friends and family or anyone else seeking to improve the overall look and health of their hair.
Pros:
Price leaves my hair manageable soft and shinny Feedback from Cleopatra's Choice: Makes me feel like a real customer and not a number. They are great about keeping me informed about my shipment and sales. Great Job
Cons:
no cons.

Ashok Chawla
Toronto, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adovia Dead Sea Mud Shampoo
May 22, 2012
First use and the itching was gone. I love it. In addition to normal cleaning and shining of hair, it soothes my skin and itching goes away. I have tried many pharmaceutical formulations and shampoos but they are all chemical based and after a few hours itching used to come back. Adovia helped me. I do not travel without my Adovia shampoo
Pros:
Good natural shampoo for regular use
Cons:
Nothing to dislike

Laura
South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shampoo!
May 18, 2012
I bought this shampoo for my son's flaky scalp condition. It didn't seem to help much so I started using it just so it wouldn't go to waste. Wow! I love it for me. I have no more itching and my hair is softer than it has ever been. My stylist of 20 years says she has never seen my hair in such great condition. She also said most people with curly hair can't get this kind of softness!

lisa
colorado
1 Stars
didn't help scalp issue
February 27, 2012
Decided to try this for scalp flakiness due to psoriasis. It didn't help at all. It was worth a try!
Cons:
smell didn't help scalp condition thick

Shelley Collett
Charlottesville, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this!
February 24, 2012
Until now, I'd yet to find a shampoo that actually seemed to help my scalp psoriasis. This shampoo is great!

Happy Customer
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sea Mud Shampoo
February 24, 2012
GREAT product! Leaves your hair soft and managable and your scalp feeling healthy!

Andrew
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product - highly recommend
February 11, 2012
I had a pretty decent case of dry scalp. Regardless of what I've purchased in the past, I could never get that under control. Within a few days of using this product my scalp was virtually flake free and didn't feel dry & itchy. This product is on the expensive end but being a guy with short hair it will last a very long time so it's not as painful on the wallet.

Jas
Sydney
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Shampoo
January 22, 2012
Really lovely on my thin hair, didnt weigh it down and improved my hairs condition when used in conjunction with the Balsam Conditioner. Definitely a good buy for those with oily or think hair :)

Jessica
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful!
December 14, 2011
I truly love this shampoo, it has saved my scalp from itching and flaking. Most dandruff shampoos would leave my hair oily and limp, but this shampoo thoroughly cleans my hair and leaves it light and full of body, yet soothes my sensitive scalp. Definitely a must have for anyone with sensitive scalp or dandruff!

Cheryl Atherton
Tulare, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mud Shampoo
November 23, 2011
My scalp felt dry & itchy with this product I may need to try your regular shampoo next time.

K
Ct
1 Stars
Shampoo Dead Sea Mud
November 23, 2011
I don't like at all. Did not help my scalp or my Psoriasis.
Pros:
Not at all
Cons:
Not help at all my scalp

Rachel
Iowa
5 Stars
Love this product!!!
November 2, 2011
My hair was dry and lots of split ends since I bought this product I've been lovin' it. Now my hair is soft, shiny and it's not dry anymore and there's some split ends but not like it use to. I will definitely purchase this product again. Thanks Cleo :)

Nancy Jo
Oklahoma
5 Stars
The only thing that has worked!
May 6, 2011
I have problems with a sensitive scalp that breaks out with almost every product I use. This is the only product that has cleaned my hair without irritating my scalp. I love it!

Cali
Seattle, WA
5 Stars
Saves my hair
May 6, 2011
I color my hair a lot and love to use the shampoo afterwards to make it soft again!!!

Christine
Washington DC Area
5 Stars
Less than a week and happy
April 29, 2011
I have started using this product April 22 and I am very pleased with the results. The white silvery scales have decreased and the redness beyond the hairline near the ear is clearing up. Sunday I decided to order facial products from Adovia. I am please so far.

Krista Andersen
Seattle, WA
5 Stars
A solution!
January 28, 2011
The only shampoo I use now. After every over the counter dandruff shampoo and Rx from doctor failed to heal my broken scalp I in desperation reached for the bar of Adovia Dead Sea Mud Soap I had in the shower. Skin began to heal within a day after use. Went back to Cleopatra's Choice and found that you sell the Dead Sea Mud in shampoo form. 5 stars all the way.

George Kirn
Titusville, Fl
5 Stars
Rally helps my scalp psorasis
December 17, 2010
I use it daily on my hair/scalp and it controls my psorasis and stops the itching all day. Leaves my hair with a nice scent too.

Tracey Courage
Revere, Ma
5 Stars
Adovia Mud Shampoo
December 17, 2010
I received this shampoo as a gift and I was totally blown away. I figured it would be just like all the others but no. I have natural curly hair and it is dry and brittle. I started using the shampoo and my hair has never looked better I love it. I am thinking of growing my hair longer now.

Julie
Denver, CO
5 Stars
Great for sensitive scalps
December 17, 2010
I love this shampoo. It is very gentle on my scalp which is sensitive and tends to get dry and irritated in the winter. Now I just use this shampoo and I don't have the problem anymore! I like to use it with the Balsam Conditioner - makes my hair soft and very shiny.

Lisa ODonnell
5 Stars
Love the Mud Shampoo
December 17, 2010
I received the Dead Sea Mud Shampoo in April, and I just wanted to say thank you! My husband is especially loving it!!!

Christie Myers
Rock Hill, SC
5 Stars
The Best Product!
December 17, 2010
I bought this shampoo on a whim. I have very thick, naturally curly hair. I usually use curly-hair specific products from drug stores, but this has been better than any other products I have tried. My curls are full and luscious without being frizzy. My hair is actually not frizzy! Not only that, but it looks healthier than it has ever looked before. I haven't had to get it cut to chop off the dead ends because there aren't any! I recommend this product for any hair type.

Claudia
Walla Walla
5 Stars
EXCELLENT!!!
December 17, 2010
My husband has seborehea dermatitis. Despite using physician suggested anti-fungal shampoo and dandruff shampoo, his scalp is still itchy with raised areas. He got IMMEDIATE relief with the MUD shampoo and mineral conditioner. No more itching and small bumps on his scalp. He loves it. I'm back on line today to buy it again and save money by purchasing more quantities. !!! Thanks for the product.

Stacey Turner
atlanta, ge
5 Stars
Adovia Mud Shampoo
December 17, 2010
Whenever I wash my hair I still have flakes and itching. This is the first time I have been flake free and no itching. Now I won't be so embarrassed to go to the hair salon. I will definitely be bringing my shampoo with we. This product is awesome.

Cheryl Atherton
Tulare , CA
3 Stars
Mud Shampoo
December 17, 2010
My scalp felt dry & itchy with this product I may need to try your regular shampoo next time.

Keith
Miami, FL
5 Stars
Wonderful Shampoo
December 17, 2010
At first, I was skeptical that your Adovia Mud Shampoo didnÂ't have steroids in it, because it helped the Psoriasis on my scalp so quickly. I researched all the ingredients (this is important to me!) and found that not only did it contain NO steroids, but all the ingredients were also very healthy. Thank you for developing this wonderful shampoo for those of us with scalp problems!Keith

Iris K
5 Stars
Hair is soft and shiny
July 29, 2010
Thank you so much for the Adovia Dead Sea Mud Shampoo. I love it! I have always loved Dead Sea Mud products. They are the best! This shampoo leaves my hair so shiny and soft, I can even skip the conditioner!This is great!

Lisa O'Donnell
5 Stars
Great Product
June 3, 2010
I received the Dead Sea Mud Shampoo in April, and I just wanted to say thank you! My husband is especially loving it!!!

Lisa ODonnell
5 Stars
Love the Mud Shampoo
May 21, 2010
I received the Dead Sea Mud Shampoo in April, and I just wanted to say thank you! My husband is especially loving it!!!

LaVonne Barta
Harlan, IA
5 Stars
Great Shampoo
May 15, 2010
My hair just shines by using it every day or even two times a week. I got my son started on it because he had dry scalp and it cleared it up in no time. It is great. I love it.

Felicia Moffett
Red Oak, Te
5 Stars
A Real Blessing
May 5, 2010
I used the the Dead Sea Mud Shampoo and was really pleased with the results. The shampoos that I used in the past made my hair feel and look dull and heavy.My scalp still had an oily residue which made my hair smell bad. I first applied the shampoo to my scalp and let it sit for 5 min. before washing. Once I washed my hair and applied my own conditioner it left my hair soft, shiny and manageable. I washed it on Saturday and my scalp still looks good and today is Tuesday. I can't wait to order some more. Thanks

Dawn Lauryn
Gainesville, FL
4 Stars
Frizz Queen - no more!
April 19, 2010
I hope I can get pics to you of before and after, but your hair products, specifically the Mud Shampoo and Mask for hair is absolutely wonderful. Trust me, a before and after of my frizzy hair, along with my testimonial, should bring a lot of women on board to your products. My boyfriend can't really refer to me as the frizz queen after I shampoo and condition with your hair muds. LOVE THEM! I wish they were more affordable. I can only buy a limited supply, but I really do like them.

Claudia
Walla Walla
5 Stars
EXCELLENT!!!
April 19, 2010
My husband has seborehea dermatitis. Despite using physician suggested anti-fungal shampoo and dandruff shampoo, his scalp is still itchy with raised areas. He got IMMEDIATE relief with the MUD shampoo and mineral conditioner. No more itching and small bumps on his scalp. He loves it. I'm back on line today to buy it again and save money by purchasing more quantities. !!! Thanks for the product.

George Kirn
Titusville, FL
5 Stars
Rally helps my scalp psorasis
April 1, 2010
I use it daily on my hair/scalp and it controls my psorasis and stops the itching all day. Leaves my hair with a nice scent too.

christopher lee
Sacramento, Ca
2 Stars
Wasn't for Me
March 24, 2010
The product did not work as I thought it would. I had high hopes for it, but I was dissapointed.

Cheryl Atherton
Tulare , CA
3 Stars
Mud Shampoo
March 1, 2010
My scalp felt dry & itchy with this product I may need to try your regular shampoo next time.

Tracey Courage
Revere, Ma
5 Stars
Adovia Mud Shampoo
February 1, 2010
I received this shampoo as a gift and I was totally blown away. I figured it would be just like all the others but no. I have natural curly hair and it is dry and brittle. I started using the shampoo and my hair has never looked better I love it. I am thinking of growing my hair longer now.

Stacie Sawicki
West Columbia, SC
5 Stars
Amazing product
February 1, 2010
I bought this shampoo in hopes that it would help my dry itchy scalp. For years I have tried dozens of different shampoos, some cheap some expensive and have not yet found anything that has helped. I have eczema and it affects my scalp really badly but this shampoo really has helped. My scalp no longer itches uncontrollably or flakes. There is no longer big dry spots. I love this shampoo!

Julie
Denver, CO
5 Stars
Great for sensitive scalps
February 1, 2010
I love this shampoo. It is very gentle on my scalp which is sensitive and tends to get dry and irritated in the winter. Now I just use this shampoo and I don't have the problem anymore! I like to use it with the Balsam Conditioner - makes my hair soft and very shiny.

Iris K
5 Stars
Hair is soft and shiny
February 1, 2010
Thank you so much for the Adovia Dead Sea Mud Shampoo. I love it! I have always loved Dead Sea Mud products. They are the best! This shampoo leaves my hair so shiny and soft, I can even skip the conditioner!This is great!

Stacey Turner
atlanta, ge
5 Stars
Adovia Mud Shampoo
February 1, 2010
Whenever I wash my hair I still have flakes and itching. This is the first time I have been flake free and no itching. Now I won't be so embarrassed to go to the hair salon. I will definitely be bringing my shampoo with we. This product is awesome.

Dawn Lauryn
Gainesville, FL
4 Stars
Frizz Queen - no more!
February 1, 2010
I hope I can get pics to you of before and after, but your hair products, specifically the Mud Shampoo and Mask for hair is absolutely wonderful. Trust me, a before and after of my frizzy hair, along with my testimonial, should bring a lot of women on board to your products. My boyfriend can't really refer to me as the frizz queen after I shampoo and condition with your hair muds. LOVE THEM! I wish they were more affordable. I can only buy a limited supply, but I really do like them.

LaVonne Barta
Harlan, IA
5 Stars
Great Shampoo
February 1, 2010
My hair just shines by using it every day or even two times a week. I got my son started on it because he had dry scalp and it cleared it up in no time. It is great. I love it.

Keith
Miami, FL
5 Stars
Wonderful Shampoo
February 1, 2010
At first, I was skeptical that your Adovia Mud Shampoo didnÂ't have steroids in it, because it helped the Psoriasis on my scalp so quickly. I researched all the ingredients (this is important to me!) and found that not only did it contain NO steroids, but all the ingredients were also very healthy. Thank you for developing this wonderful shampoo for those of us with scalp problems!

Jackie Bates
Pelham, Al
5 Stars
Love It!
January 27, 2010
I have psoriasis on the scalp and have tried various shampoos for this condition. This is the only shampoo that seems to work. It does not cure it but it does help.

Aly Morita
Studio City, CA
5 Stars
The BEST Shampoo Ever!!
January 26, 2010
OMG!! This shampoo works miracles! My hair was dry and my scalp itchy for the longest time--and no shampoo has helped. THIS shampoo not only soothes my scalp, but it makes your hair lustrous and silky soft. I am never going back to buying any other shampoo ever again! This is my shampoo for life!

Terry Shaw
Wichita, KS
4 Stars
Seeing a Real Difference
January 13, 2010
I am so thankful to have discovered this website--the shampoo and conditioner and the day cream are so awesome---my face and hair really needed a lift! after several applications, i am seeing a real difference. thanks so much.

Christie Myers
Rock Hill, SC
5 Stars
The Best Product!
January 4, 2010
I bought this shampoo on a whim. I have very thick, naturally curly hair. I usually use curly-hair specific products from drug stores, but this has been better than any other products I have tried. My curls are full and luscious without being frizzy. My hair is actually not frizzy! Not only that, but it looks healthier than it has ever looked before. I haven't had to get it cut to chop off the dead ends because there aren't any! I recommend this product for any hair type.

Stacie Sawicki
West Columbia, SC
5 Stars
Amazing product
August 25, 2007
I bought this shampoo in hopes that it would help my dry itchy scalp. For years I have tried dozens of different shampoos, some cheap some expensive and have not yet found anything that has helped. I have eczema and it affects my scalp really badly but this shampoo really has helped. My scalp no longer itches uncontrollably or flakes. There is no longer big dry spots. I love this shampoo!


Page 1 of 1

Click to chat