$0.00
(0)
Got a question? Email Us here.
or Call Us 800.925.4232
FREE SAMPLESwith Every Order! FREE US SHIPPING on Orders over $49 LOVE IT GUARANTEE 3 Month Money Back Guarantee

Review Summary
Adovia Dead Sea Salt Scrub - Ocean Breeze   $12.90

Disclaimer: These Product reviews are individual experiences, reflecting real life experiences of those who have used our products. These are individual results and results do vary. We do not make the claim that every consumer will achieve the same results. These reviews are not intended to substitute for advice given by a licensed health-care professional. This information has not been evaluated by the FDA and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease or health condition. Cleopatra's Choice assumes no liability for inaccuracies or misstatements in product reviews.

4.8
56 Reviews
5
84% (47)
4
13% (7)
3
4% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
80% Recommend this product (45 of 56 responses)
By Ellen
Catasauqua PA
October 20, 2017
Good
Easy to use and works well
ProsLeaves skin smooth, soft and moisturized
ConsNone
By cristin
PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL
October 18, 2017
Relief
I have very dry sensitive skin and nothing over the counter seemed to relieve the itching I was experiencing. The first time I used this product it helped take the itch away!
Prossmells good and leaves my skin glowing
Consnone
By Kathy Williams
Boyce, LA
October 15, 2017
Smells great
I love this, smells great and makes my skin SO SOFT.
ConsNone
By Kim
Fontana CA
October 14, 2017
Love ❤️
My skin is so soft
By BD
New Mexico
October 12, 2017
My skin is addicted to this as a moisturizer
I've loved this solution to dry skin for over 15 years, and Adovia has given me the best results over other similar products I've tried made by other manufacturers. My complaint is that I dislike the Ocean Breeze scent, but I've had to learn to tolerate it to save my skin. I much prefer the Milk & Honey, Cucumber Melon, Lavender or Peach scents I used to be able to find. Apparently they're now a rare find or not available at all... the latter of which I hope isn't true. Cleopatras says they can't seem to get those scents, but I remain hopeful that this will change. I'm leaving off one star because I don't like the fragrance, but the moisturing effect lasts much longer than the fragrance lingers.
ProsMoisturizing
ConsOcean Breeze scent, prefer others I used to be able to het
By Peggy
Palm Bay, FL
October 10, 2017
Love it
Love this product. Makes my skin feel so soft. Takes away the dry skin
By Ava Wooton
Sherman Osks, CA
October 10, 2017
Wonderful Feeling!!
When I saw this item on sale- I decided to try it. I ordered two, because I have such faith in your products after becoming a loyal customer. This cleans, softens and moisturizes with a very fresh light scent. Invigorating!! Now my body feels as pampered as my face!!
ProsGreat exfoliating and moisturizer
ConsNone
By Cathy
Alachua, Fl
October 10, 2017
Adovia Dead Sea Salt Scrub
I haven't used the product for long, but it has a lovely smell and the oil stays on the skin and leaves it feeling very soft and smooth. So far I am feeling positive about it.
By kat
Fl
October 9, 2017
Good Product
Nice product, makes you feel soft and pretty, it separates so I used a spoon to stir and remove, need to change the scent, or offer non scented products
By Kathy
Wisconsin
October 9, 2017
Nice product
I ordered this on a whim because it was on sale at a good price. It's a really nice product. Fresh scent, leaves my skin smooth.
By Tina
New Berlin,Wisconsin
October 7, 2017
Adovia Dead Sea Salt Scrub-Ocean Breeze
is nice and refreshing ,Not heavy once washed off...,love the softness after
Prossoft and moisturized feeling
Consscent is a litle too much for my nose (suffer from chronic migraines)
By Jennifer
Indianapolis, IN
October 5, 2017
Good product but very oily
As others have said, this product is very oily. It also smells...kind of "old lady" ish, but the smell doesn't linger after getting out of the shower so it's OK. It does leave your skin really soft though. A word of caution, it also leaves your shower floor very slippery! Overall good product, but I like the scrubs I make at home better.
By Naima
Jersey City, NJ
October 4, 2017
Leaves skin so soft
This smells great and leaves your skin so soft. Use only small amounts at a time because it makes your tub super slippery if it falls out.
By Linda Kennedy
Flora, IL
October 1, 2017
Excellent product
I really like this product. Makes my face feel clean and fresth
By janil rhodes
bx
September 30, 2017
dont know
my daughter took this as soon as i got them so i will have to reorder. for myself
By judy pixley
Portsmouth, oh
September 29, 2017
Adovia Dead Sea Salt Scrub
I love this scrub! I have very dry skin and it gets all the flakes off while making my skin silky and smooth.
ProsDoes wonders for dry skin.
ConsMakes tub a bit slippery.
By Michelle
Chilhowie, VA
September 28, 2017
Fabulous
This Dead Sea salt scrub is amazing,,,, It makes your skin feel so smooth and silky, not oily. This is going to be perfect for the dry winter months. I will order this again.
By Vikki
NJ
September 23, 2017
Love it
Makes skin so soft! Can this be used on the face?
By Amanda
Rapid City, SD
July 24, 2017
Leaves skin so soft!!
Love this scrub it is so moisturizing. Does a good job of exfoliating and cleansing. Definitely would recommend.
By alane
Savannah, GA
April 16, 2017
Love!!!
This is a must for dry skin...It leaves your skin feeling silky smooth and smells wonderful. I only wish it came in a bigger jar. I have been very happy with the results.
Prosleaves skin silky smooth smells wonderful
Consneed a bigger jar
By Tomoko
Lahaina, HI
April 15, 2017
I love it!!!
I've been using it for a while now and especially now using a lot. I go to the beach very often and my skin gets really dry but I scrub my body with this sea salt scrub and my skin feels so soft. This is a must item for me to have on hand always!!
ProsMakes skin very soft and smooth. Smells good.
ConsN/A
By lee
australia
April 10, 2017
great buy
great for psoriasis sufferes
By Cynthia
Los Angeles
March 27, 2017
Silky
I have ordered and reordered this product. I keep it on hand and use it daily. It leaves my skin silky smooth all day.
By Kimberly Stevens
MI
February 2, 2017
Results!
Love this scrub! I use onow my elbow knees and feet. Also rub remainder on my legs. I shave afterwards. Amazing results! Soft and hydrated skin. Lovely!
ProsSoft and hydrating.
By Deidra
Sandy, UT
February 2, 2017
OK scrub
I like how it scrubs, it's the perfect size of grit for exfoliating. Don't love the smell, its very strong and my husband also hates it.
By Lj
Dallas, Texas
December 17, 2016
Excellent scrub
Perfect for extremely dry skin. Helps body lotion retain skin's moisture.
ProsExfoliates and moisturizes well. Does not leave oily or greasy residue. Works well with body lotions.
ConsStrong fragrance.
By Nancy
las Vegas, NV
October 23, 2016
Great for psoriasis
I have psoriasis and this helps get rid of the dry skin. It leaves me skin very soft and silky feeling. I love it!!!!
Merchant Response:We are loving that this product is helping you! ENjoy!!
ConsNone
By Thao
Mobile, AL
August 7, 2016
Sea Salt Scrub
This is the best and only scrub I use. My skin feels soft and smooth after use.
Merchant Response:We are thrilled that you are enjoying the salt scrub!
By Sandy
Chehalis Washington
July 17, 2016
Dead Sea salt
Absolutely the best scrub I have ever used Light fragrance and skin feels great I will buy again
By Megan
Seabrook,NH
July 16, 2016
Best Scrub Ever
This is the best scrub ever my skin felt so soft and smooth after using it.
By Sandra Elaine Miller
MS
July 7, 2016
Makes my skin Soft
so neet to exfoliate then have smoothe skin
Merchant Response:Thank you for the review!! We are happy that you have smoother skin!
By Tammy
Rapid City SD
May 2, 2016
Ocean Breeze
I love the cucumber melon scent better but they didn't have this when I ordered this delivers the same results leaves my skin feeling soft.
By Lisa
Newnan, GA
April 10, 2016
LOVE IT
I will buy this scrub again. Wonderful product!!!!
Prosrefreshing, clean smell
By Cindy
Massachusettes
February 15, 2016
smells great
I use this on my legs after shaving. My legs feel so soft. The smell is really nice. very fresh.
By Shake
WV
February 7, 2016
Liked it
Smells good, has lots of sea salts in it. Make sure to mix it up before each use as the salt settles at the bottom. Husband and I both use it
ProsGood smell
By Michael
Dallas,Texas
February 7, 2016
Refreshing and Invigorating
I've been using this Dead Sea Scrub for quite a few years. As the headline states, I'm left with a very refreshed and invigorated. Leaves the skin smooth and healthy. It also reduces the need for lotions and moisturizers. An exceptional ally against the harsh and drying effects of the Winter weather.
By Amy
Germany
July 2, 2015
Great Scrub
I received this scrub for a review from BrandBacker. I was super excite to try this body scrub out. This scrub has a very nice smell to it. Which I like. The very first time i try this scrub out I has a sun burn. The scrub help smooth my sun burn out. Which I was suprised at. Also it left my skin nice and smooth.
By Latina - NaturalHairLatina
Arkansas
June 10, 2015
Adovia Dead Sea Salt Scrub: Revive, Rejuvenate, Revitalize
I have a dry skin and acne problem. I have been long looking for a scrub which will keep my skin clean but wouldn’t dry it any further. I came across Adovia (a mineral skin care brand) and decided to let the sea salt work its magic. I ordered the Adovia Dead Sea Salt Scrub - Sea Breeze. It came in a cute blue jar. One thing I instantly noticed about the product was its quantity. They give alot and I mean ALOT of product. You get an 11 oz jar for 18$.But mind you, this product is as much quality as it is quantity. I opened the jar and the fragrance was very light and soothing. The scrub can be used on any part of the body and is suitable for all skin types. The Dead Sea salt exfoliates dead skin cells and dull skin. The natural moisturizing oils hydrate the skin and drive away the dryness. My skin felt instantly smooth and even lighter. The scrub leaves behind a lingering fragrance which gives you a fresh feeling. This product is a complete must have and it is value for money, BIG TIME!!! The Dead Sea salt scrub is also available in cucumber- lemon and lavender fragrances. I strongly recommend this product to all you lovely ladies out there. Let the sea minerals bring your skin to life as they soothe your senses with their amazing aromas.
By Danielle
McFarland, WI
May 31, 2015
Give me more!
I received this scrub in the mail the other day, thanks to BrandBacker, and was very excited to give it a try. This particular scent definitely reminded me of the calming scents of the sea. The first thing I noticed when I opened it was that it looked like a clear ocean where you could see the sand on the bottom, but because there was so much oil in it that had accumulated at the top, it was overflowing and spilling everywhere. Upon using it, it definitely made my skin softer and more refreshed than usual. It didn't give me a glow as it claims to do, but it did leave my skin feeling hydrated and healthy. Overall, this is a nice product that definitely has my support. I plan on buying more of their scrubs in different scents, and I hope I get to try more of their products in the future.
Prosfeels great smells nice natural ingredients
Consmessy too much oil
By sebastian
atlanta, georgia
August 4, 2014
Salt Scrub
In my opinion, this is the ultimate body product. I have very dry skin, so this is a must 2x/week. It's a superb exfoliator; my skin feels amazing, moisturized, and all the scents smell beautiful and fresh.
ProsMoisturizes, exfoliates, and smells fantastic, lasts a long time.
ConsBurns a little bit when in contact with a cut or sore.
By Shelley
St. Albert, AB
July 15, 2014
So soft and smooth
Once again Adovia has impressed me. This scrub leaves skin so soft and smooth and the scent is wonderful! I love this stuff!!
ProsSoft, clean skin. Amazing fragrance
ConsFeels a bit oily when you get out of the shower, but it absorbes into the skin very quickly.
By annette
North Palm Beach FL
June 22, 2014
Totally Love!
Adovia Dead Sea Salt Scrub - Ocean Breeze- Totally Love! I have been having really dry legs. And Your skin just soaks this up. The ingredient%u2019s are great Apricot Kernel Oil, Avocado, Sweet Almond oil are just a few. You will not be disappointed. And you will not need body lotion after this. The smell is fresh but does not linger. This is a keeper%u2026
By P
CA
June 18, 2014
Amazing Scrub
Scrub a dub dub with Adovia Dead Sea Salt Body Scrub... It's smooth sailing from now on with the salted oils of Ocean Breeze... The missing link to my bath and shower experience has been found... Exfoliation... Hydration...Satisfaction! Need I say more?
ProsHealing
By Lisa
Edmonton, AB
April 12, 2014
SMOOOOOOOOOOTH!
This was my first time purchasing a salt scrub. I like the scent and how soft and smooth they make my legs after using it.
By Margaret
Central TX
April 19, 2012
Very helpful with hives & itchy skin
After breaking an ankle I was unable to shower and restricted to sponge baths for many weeks. Then I suffered serious allergic reactions to my walking boot liner and a prescription drug. Based upon previous use of Dead Sea salts in the bath, I tried this item in hope of finding relief from itching flaking skin and hives. After 2 showers 90+% of the itching was gone, and I was able to sleep through the night.
Prosscent excellent exfoliant soothing (as long as you don't overscrub) does not make shower tile too slippery
Conssalt/oil separate (needs serious shaking to mix before each use) limited scents in stock
By Janice
Clermont, Florida
February 26, 2012
Love the Dead Sea Salt Scrub
I first heard of your products from my mom. We went on vacation this past summer where she brought her dead sea salt scrubs. I tried it and fell in love! My skin feels AMAZING after I use this product. and I love the scent. My husband is even enjoying the salt scrub :) For me having SOFT skin is a blessing, I have gone my entire life with these little red bumps all over my legs and my arms and I have noticed that when I use the dead sea salt scrub they are not as red or raised leaving my skin EXTREMELY soft. I will purchase again and I will recommend to my friends and other family members
ProsRefreshing scent prefect amount of salts really does make skin soft Moisturizes
ConsNo cons
By Sherri
Illinois
August 28, 2011
great product
I'm totally amazed as to how smooth it makes my skin.
By Robin Reul
Thousand Oaks, CA
January 28, 2011
Phenomenal product
Not only do these salts smell outrageous and set a relaxing mood, the salts are so healing and wonderful on the skin. Your products are such high quality, the best I've found anywhere, and though we regularly use the plain dead sea salts, when we want true relaxation with a little extra somethin' somethin' we reach for the Ocean Breeze salts.
By E. Annmarie Thomas
Boston, MA
October 29, 2010
Product changed my skin
I can't thank you enough for carrying such a wonderful product. I use this after my workout at the gym in the sauna and also the steam room. My skin texture has absolutely changed and my skin feels so soft ..I feel like I'm falling in love with me all over again. I also love the samples you send when the product is shipped.I will definitely be stocking up for the winter
By Michael
October 7, 2010
A blessing that has helped my face, skin, rosacea, psoriasis, skin problems
Not only this product has been a blessing from the skies, but it has dramatically and tremendously helped my rosacea, psoriasis, acne, scars, skin sun damage. Thank you Cleopatra! It's true, it has lighten my skin, and my face has totally brighten like an angel.

Page 1 of 2
1