$0.00
(0)
Got a question? Email Us here.
or Call Us 800.925.4232
FREE SAMPLESwith Every Order! FREE US SHIPPING on Orders over $49 LOVE IT GUARANTEE 3 Month Money Back Guarantee

Review Summary
DS Laboratories Revita Shampoo  

Disclaimer: These Product reviews are individual experiences, reflecting real life experiences of those who have used our products. These are individual results and results do vary. We do not make the claim that every consumer will achieve the same results. These reviews are not intended to substitute for advice given by a licensed health-care professional. This information has not been evaluated by the FDA and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease or health condition. Cleopatra's Choice assumes no liability for inaccuracies or misstatements in product reviews.

0 Reviews
5
% ()
4
% ()
3
% ()
2
% ()
1
% ()
% Recommend this product ( of 0 responses)
By Lizberr61
Michigan
November 4, 2016
Great volumizer!
Seems to give my hair better texture, haven't had long enough to notice a big change yet, but hopeful!! ;)
Merchant Response:Thank you for the review and we are happy that this is helping! Enjoy!
ProsActually giving me better volume!
ConsNothing!!
By PK
Illinois (IL)
July 3, 2016
Can't hurt
I have been using this product for about 3 months and although I can't say that I have any new hair growth - I think genetics and hormones are a tough combination to overcome - I haven't noticed any additional thinning over the time that I've been using this shampoo. It is expensive so I try to use it economically, but I'm satisfied with it enough to try some of DS Laboratories other products. I expect that even thinking that I'm doing something to help my hair loss reduces my stress about hair loss and that can only be good! As a side note, I also use argon oil once or twice a week and let my hair air dry - it's hair thinning friendly too.
Merchant Response:Thanks for taking the time to leave the review. We are happy to hear that you have noticed a difference! Enjoy!
By Trina
San Diego, CA
June 26, 2016
Helpful w/retaining locks
I have been using this product and it has helped me maintain healthy scalp and hair growth.
Merchant Response:Thank you Trina for taking the time to leave us a review about this and we are glad that it is helping your hair and scalp.
ProsIt works
ConsThe larger bottles are often not available
By CleoCustomer
Canada
May 12, 2016
Good shampoo.
I can't say it works, but it doesn't hurt. Good ingredients, and a bit drying so best to use with a conditioner afterward.
ProsGood ingredients.
ConsFor me, best used with conditioner afterward or hair can get frizzy.
By Jeanne
Los Banos, CA
April 6, 2016
Fantastic Shampoo
The DS Laboratories Revita Hair Growth Shampoo is what I have been looking for! I have been experiencing hair loss for the past year and tried different products promoting hair growth and revitalization. Revita Shampoo is the only one that has put a glow and managability to my hair that has been lacking. I am so fortunate to have found it!
By Sheila
Michigan
February 7, 2016
Great Shampoo
This is the only shampoo I use. My hair feels thicker from using this product. It smells good. No need for conditioner.
By Marilyn
New Jersey
February 7, 2016
Revita hair growth shampoo
My noticeably thinning hair has totally grown back. I've been using this shampoo & the companion Spectral RS serum for about 3 years & am extremely pleased with the results.
By Donna
Bloomington, IL
December 4, 2014
Wonderful Shampoo
I have been using Revita shampoo for over a month now. I find my hair is much more manageable. I was diagnosed with some form of alopecia a long time ago. I don't recall which one it was. the dermatologist never tried to help my condition. I guess I was just a statistic. i think mine might of been stress related. I am finding new hair growth. My hair is very fine and tangles easy. I can actually get a comb thru my hair now. I also follow up with the conditioner. Highly recommend using the conditioner, if you have hair that tangles easily. I'm trying to eat healthier and exercise as well. You can't expect a shampoo to do everything for you. I'm also trying to use the shampoo daily, that's hard for me as I have never washed my hair daily before. I will carry on using this wonderful shampoo, it really does work. the rest is up to me to maintain. Thanks, Donna
By Lori
gilbert, AZ
September 11, 2014
Try this today
This shampoo has completely healed my Psoriasis on my head. I had slight dandruff and it is gone as well. The highlight is the sore scalp is gone if I am away from this shampoo quickly the red sore patches are back. Make sure you travel with this shampoo.
ProsWorks excellent on scalp psoriasis and dandruff.
Consnot a thing
By Meng
Los Angeles
May 28, 2014
My Hair is Now Twice as Thick!!
I can't rave enough how amazing this shampoo really is... My hair is now thicker and fuller thanks to this miracle shampoo. I was using another product that had a very strong turmeric scent. The strands where my hair was highlighted with hair dye became dry and brittle. Using this product however, gave me thicker and fuller hair even on my highlights. I have only been using this shampoo for a month. No more dry and brittle hair. However, my long hair tangles easily. I may give the hair conditioner a try.
By anu
Michigan, US
May 27, 2014
Awesome
Wonderful sulfate free shampoo. I hope it give good results in long term use.
By Dode
wichita,Kansas
April 20, 2014
Revita High Preformance Hair Growing Stimulating Shampoo
the last bottle arrived damaged and all the shampoo leaked out, however as I looked closely at the bottle I noticed it was open and the plug was not in it, so it appears it was a packaging problem I was sure you would wan to know Dode Little
Prosthe amount of hair in my shower in a week is compared to what I used to see in a day
Consnone
By bjw
L. A.
March 5, 2014
Excellent product
Can't say it has caused my hair to grow back...but it has stopped falling out. It looks fuller these days.
By joan m johnson
Seattle area
January 2, 2014
Revita Hair Growth Shampoo (and cone)
This shampoo and conditioner are the finest I have ever used. With hair that has gotten thin and frizzy with no life this product has given a 77 year old head new life. Don't hesitate to spend the money for it. Be sure to read everything about it. That will convince you. It is wonderful!
By cindy
Richmond, TX
December 12, 2013
help hair grow & look thicker
I get this product for my sister-in-law bc I see her hair is almost going bald for some spot and her hair is very thin,,,when she using the product she call me & say the product help her hair look thicker & grow out where her bald spot..she LUV the product & thank me for her gift
By Lynda
Wilder, ID
November 29, 2013
FABULOUS!
I have genetic hair thinning and my Mom is balding on top. I am fighting it everyday with this product and using it for 11 months now- I literally have thick hair now- you will not be disappointed, but you have to be patient and use it 3-5x week and on the head for 2-5 minutes as directed!
ProsWorks! Loved holding my hair down from the part and seeing all the fuzz/ new growth
Consnot a fast acting fix, 3-5 months for visible growth (1/2" per month is normal per my cosmetoligist) have patience, the new growth will look like fly away's until they are long enough!
By Diane
Reddick, FL
November 23, 2013
Great product
My hair dresser was quite pleased with the thickening and new growth in my hair. It had become very thin and now looks great. I'm on my third container of shampoo and will continue to use it.
By Meenal
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
November 22, 2013
DS Revita Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo
This shampoo is the best product I have used to slow down hair loss. I saw results after two weeks of use and have been using the shampoo for about a month. I can see the difference on my scalp and my hair feels really clean and smells good. I really hope it continues to work.
Consit is quite expensive and the bottle tends to leak product
By SHAINDY STEINBERG
BROOKLINE, MASS
October 29, 2013
VERY DISAPPOINTED
THIS IS NOT A GOOD PRODUCT FOR ME. IT LEFT MY HAIR LIMP AND LIFELESS. I WAS VERY UPSET TO SEE MY HAIR WORSE AFTER USING THIS PRODUCT THAN BEFORE I USED IT. I NEED TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO RETURN THIS PRODUCT, I USED IT ONCE, AND WILL NOT TRY IT AGAIN.
By LESTER
United States
October 12, 2013
Good Product
Too early to see results, however, excellent service, good quality product and presentation, delivery on time, so far I am Happy with service
Consnone
By Richard Zimmer
Martensville, Saskatchewan. Canada
October 6, 2013
Revita Hair Growth Shampoo Results
I started using Revita Hair Growth Shampoo in 2013 because of course my loss of hair. Never did I think hair loss was going to be a problem in my life time. I am using some very harsh medication and not only did my hair start to fall out but I also lost my curls that I had since a young person. Since I started using Revita Hair Growth Shampoo, now starting my third bottle I believe my hair has thicken a lot and for sure I do have less hair loss. I will continue using this shampoo and I'm very excited and happy that each month I see a lot of improvement. Richard
By Andrew
Cairns Australia
March 22, 2013
hoped it would work
I diligently used this product for a period of 3 months as per instructions that came with product and have seen NO change to hair that is present or regrowth. From starting until now I also asked my hairdresser to provide commentary from her perspective and she could also see no change to thickness of hair or any regrowth.
ProsThe item sounded and looked very promising by all the professional packaging but that is as far as it goes
ConsOther that it did not work at all - there was no other issue. Move on to another product to try, eventually there has to be something that works as it says on its packaging
By Kioumars
Nova Scotia, Canada
January 8, 2013
Best shampoo for hair growth
This shampoo is the best product I have ever seen. When I used it for the first time, I could feel my scalp became relax. It has a nice smell. Always remember to keep it around 3 - 5 minutes before rinsing your hair. After your shower, always dry your hair just with towel then spry the DS Spectral DNC Treatment. If you do this everyday, you can see and feel after A MONTH the different.
ProsIts quality
By ryan
Alberta
December 26, 2012
Nice shampoo
I like this shampoo, but it hasn't turned my fine hair into an afro yet like I had hoped. However I'm not balding, and my hair is slightly thicker. It has a nice smell and you don't need to use too much at a time. I do feel that it is a little over priced for the average buyer, especially when they have such a poor design of the bottle. Out of 4 bottles I have ordered, 2 have leaked in the mail, and that's a problem. In no way is it Cleopatras's fault, but they did send me a new bottle once, taking the responsibility, which I really respected. The bottles are not only flawed, but are tiny, so if you have a lot of hair, you may want to buy the bigger bottle, which probably won't have the design flaw.
Prossmells good hair feels pretty good on it
Consover priced bottle design flaws minimal results.
By David
Las Vegas
November 14, 2012
Revita Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo
I have only been using this product for the last 10 days but within the first few days I noticed that I no longer had an itchy scalp and that there was no more flaking. The product leaves my hair feeling very clean as I rinse the shampoo off and my hair when dry now has a soft silky feel. The information provided with the shampoo is unusually impressive in the specific detail and accompanying evidence based research.
ProsIt is odourless and leaves my hair in a soft silky condition.
Consthe time it takes waiting to remove the second application.
By Debbie
New York
November 10, 2012
Great product
Last year I noticed my hair loss/thinning was becoming very significant and became very concerned. This product was among a few that were mentioned on a morning news segment as being very helpful for thinning and/or hair loss. After reading many reviews and despite the cost I figured I'd give it a try (along with the conditioner). It worked great - I noticed a difference immediately! I continued to use the product for approx 6 mths, can't really say I got new hair growth but it did stop the hair loss quite a bit and my hair looked and felt noticeably fuller and healthier. Funds started getting a little tight so I didn't reorder when I ran out and within a few weeks my hair loss started up again and got worse and worse. I recently ordered a new supply and noticed a big improvement on the first use and I am hoping for the same results that I had gotten before. I definitely recommend giving DS Laboratories Revita Hair Growth Stimulating Shampoo & Conditioner a try, I don't think you will be disappointed .
ProsNice smell Makes hair feel thicker
ConsVery thick and cap gets clogged Despite others saying that a little goes a long way I didn't find this to be the case. I use a lot to try and get some kind of lather. It's the same for the conditioner too.
By nadia
san jose, ca
October 12, 2012
good product
My hair has never seen better!! this product really works! it leaves my hair shiny and soft. And if it says that it can slow hairloss or promote hair growth the better, so far i havent seen any hair regrowth, but i see less hair loss, but maybe its because i use it just 2 or 3 times a week.
Prosleaves hair shiny and soft smells not bad promotes regrowth
Consthe price!!! its soo expensive!!!!!!
By Ginia
Minnesota
August 24, 2012
DL Lab Revita Hair Growth Shampoo
No one wants to lose their hair! I've been using this product , the conditioner and the Spectral.RS Thinning Hair Treatment for 15 months. The product , like all hair restorers are pricey however Cleopatra's sales help! Be realistic - hair loss is a result of medical conditions and/or heredity so don't expect to restore your hair loss to a former thick head of hair using any hair restore product alone; however my hair loss has slowed and there is evidence of some regrowth. The DL products are gentle on my scalp (my scalp has broken out using other hair restore products) it smells nice and the best part it takes very little product to get a rich lather and it leaves my hair clean, shinny, healthy looking and easy to style.
Prosrich lather gentle on the scalp smells nice leaves hair shinny hair regrowth
Consprice bottle design = cap traps product and it is difficult to get all of the product out of the bottle
By Yvonne
Flprdia
July 21, 2012
Ds laboratories revita hair growth
We think this product is fantastic it really works. My husbands hair has grown thicker and fuller. This is no joke I am amazed. He uses it every day now for 2 months. Everyone try it you will see a difference and be very happy with the results.
By Claudia
San Francisco, CA
March 10, 2012
Great shampoo, works
Since I started using this shampoo with the Revita DS spray, I definitely notice new hair growing in. I have more growth using the two products than one alone.
Prosworks as advertised
ConsThis shampoo is so thick, it takes a while to fully rinse out. A couple of times I thought I had rinsed fully, then after getting out of the shower found lather still in the hair. RINSE WELL.
By Gary D.
Virginia
November 29, 2011
Stop hair loss
I've been using this shampoo (along with its conditioning partner) for a year now, and I really like it. It smells good, you don't need that much to create a nice lather, and (most important of all) it works. I have 1 or 2 hairs at the most in my brush at the end of a week, and nothing in the shower drain. I should point-out, though, that I alternate (every other day) usage of this product with Revivogen shampoo and conditioner, so to be honest, it may be both products doing the great job.
ProsSmells good, don't need that much per use, and works.
ConsA little pricey, but thanks to Cleopatra, I got it here at the lowest price I've ever paid for it!

Page 1 of 1