$0.00
(0)
Got a question? Email Us here.
or Call Us 800.925.4232
FREE SAMPLESwith Every Order! FREE US SHIPPING on Orders over $49 LOVE IT GUARANTEE 3 Month Money Back Guarantee

Review Summary
Adovia Dead Sea Mud Shampoo   $13.95

Disclaimer: These Product reviews are individual experiences, reflecting real life experiences of those who have used our products. These are individual results and results do vary. We do not make the claim that every consumer will achieve the same results. These reviews are not intended to substitute for advice given by a licensed health-care professional. This information has not been evaluated by the FDA and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease or health condition. Cleopatra's Choice assumes no liability for inaccuracies or misstatements in product reviews.

4.6
100 Reviews
5
83% (83)
4
6% (6)
3
5% (5)
2
3% (3)
1
3% (3)
56% Recommend this product (56 of 100 responses)
By Maria
Boca Raton, FL
September 29, 2017
Great shampoo
I got this shampoo for my husband and he loves it. After trying it myself, I feel the same way. Great service. On my last order the shampoo leaked and within days I had a replacement sent to me. Can't say enough about the company. Being able to try items at a discount or as samples is a plus.
By Gingerly
Hawthorne, CA
June 6, 2017
Favorite Shampoo
My husband and I love this shampoo! This is our 3rd bottle already and still works great. The scent is fantastic and feels really great on scalp and hair. I would definitely be buying again!
Pros
By Karen Breaux
ARLINGTON Tx
April 9, 2017
Adovia Dead Sea Mud Shampoo
I have a lot of problems with scalp irritation. I have tried this Shampoo and it seems to have Worked really well. I do like it a lot.
By Deidra
Sandy, UT
February 2, 2017
Love this shampoo
I have been using this for a few years now. It suds up nicely and smells really good. Leaves my hair feeling really clean.
ProsGood price
Conssmall bottle
By Talia Harper
FLORIDA
October 25, 2016
BEST SHAMPOO EVER
This Shampoo is just wonderful - from when you open the cap and get the fragrance it is awesome -- also after washing hair, it leaves your hair soft and beautiful and the fragrance lives on. It is just fabulous.
Merchant Response:Thanks for the review and we are happy that this is working well for your hair! EnjoY!
ProsBeautiful Fragrance, use very little to make good lather.
ConsNone of I know of.
By HKE
Pendleton, OR
October 3, 2016
I use this every day
My hair has never been softer or healthier looking. After first week of using I could see the difference
Merchant Response:That is great that you are seeing results with this shampoo! Enjoy!
ProsAmazing looking and feeling hair after just one week of using
ConsNone
By Joy B
Humble, Tx
October 2, 2016
Shampoo works well
I have been having a problem with seborrheic dermatitis on my scalp and this shampoo is working well for me. The flaking is going away. I have heard good things about cures from the Dead Sea and how people go there for skin cures, so I was anxious to try this product. I will continue to use. it.
Merchant Response:That is great news that this shampoo is helping your scalp!!! Enjoy!
By Halina Yevtukh
parma Oh
September 28, 2016
I love this product
Everyone in my family loves Adovia Shampoo. It is gentle and powerful at the same time. it smells good and leaves my hair silky and smooth
Merchant Response:That is great that the Adovia Mud Shampoo is helping your hair and works well for you! Enjoy!
Prosquality, texture, smell
Consnone
By Sue
Louisiana
September 8, 2016
Will buy thus shampoo again
A little goes a long way. Rich lather and leaves hair clean and smells nice
Merchant Response:We are glad that this is working well for your hair! Enjoy!!!
By Megan
Seabrook,NH
September 5, 2016
Love It
One of the best shampoo I have ever used.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the review and we are happy that you are enjoying the mud shampoo!
By Preet
WI
August 12, 2016
Blessings
Such a wonderful product I ever had. I had Scalp problems from long time. This shampoo work wonders and only small amount is enough, way better than market expensive products. I love it & definitely would buy again.
Merchant Response:We are happy that the Mud Shampoo is working for you! Enjoy!
By Kelly
Massapequa, NY
August 10, 2016
Amazing!
This shampoo is great! It lathers well and has helped greatly with my itchy scalp when used weekly. I am natural and It leaves my hair and scalp feeling so clean and fresh and soft. I will def be buying more when I run out. Good stuff!
Merchant Response:Thank you for the review on this item! We are happy that you are enjoying this shampoo!
By Julie
Minnesota
July 22, 2016
Amazing!!
I was really impressed with Adovia Dead Sea Mud Shampoo. I wasn't sure what to expect. It makes your hair soft and no harsh chemicals. I love it!
Merchant Response:So glad that you are enjoying the shampoo! Enjoy!!
By Sondra Eisenpress
Portsmouth, VA
June 12, 2016
Great Product
I have psoriasis. I have big itchy problems with my scalp. Adovia Dead Sea Mud Shampoo keeps the itch away. I use it every day and will continue to do so. It is a great product and really does the job.
Merchant Response:Thank you Sondra for taking the time to leave us a review about the Mud Shampoo!
By Qn
Oregon
May 19, 2016
My hair is so soft!
This shampoo is black..like whoa! Amazing scent and makes my hair smooth and silky. It lathers up nicely as well when my hair is thoroughly damped so I don't even have to use much, which is good since the bottle is not huge. This also helped my itchy scalp.
By Tessa
California
January 10, 2016
Didn't help my scalp psoriasis
I'm searching high and low for a shampoo that naturally alleviates my itchy, scabby scalp. Unfortunately this one does not help.
ProsLovely scent
ConsLooks like mud Contains sulfate and other not-so-natural ingredients
By Lucy
Cheyenne, Wyoming
May 7, 2015
Best dandruff shampoo ever!
Recently I noticed that my scalp was very dry and I had severe dandruff. I have tried other dandruff shampoos that I purchased at other retailers and nothing seemed to help. I was always itching my head and always had flakes on my shoulders. I always tried to wear light color shirts so the flakes won't show. I read the reviews on the Adovia dead sea shampoo and decided to give try it and boy did it work. I am so happy and told all my friends what I had used. I would recommend it to people with scalp conditions for it really helped me. This shampoo will be the only shampoo I will be using from now on. .
ConsGood smelling, a little bit goes a long way. Leaves hair clean, soft and shining, Good price too.
By Sandy Boldt
Germantown Tn.
May 5, 2015
Best ever
This is the best shampoo I have ever used, I love how smooth my scalp is.
ProsI don't have to keep trying other shampoo's to get rid of the flak's, I now have one shampoo to buy, I can not say thank you enough.
Consthe only con would be if you stopped carrying it.
By Lucy
Chicago, Illinois
February 9, 2015
Didn't help my dandruff
I bought this shampoo because I have dandruff, dry and flaky scalp. It didn't help with that at all, but it did help with the itchiness. It also left my hair soft and not frizzy.
By Roz
Seattle, WA
January 1, 2015
This shampoo is excellent!
Dead Sea Mud Shampoo leaves your scalp feeling clean and fresh. It lathers easily, and smells nice. I have fine hair, and some products leave me with a sense that they weigh down my hair, but this shampoo easily rinses out completely without leaving any feeling of residue. My husband always used tar and dandruff shampoos from the major shampoo manufacturers because he has an itchy, flaky scalp. After trying Dead Sea Mud Shampoo, he said it works better than all the others he's ever used. He loves it and does not want to use anything else. This shampoo is excellent!
By RACHEL
CA
November 25, 2014
Healed my Dermatitis on my scalp
I first started using this shampoo about 7 or 8 years ago. I used to have horrible dandruff and dermatitis on my scalp. It was completely gone within a month and it has not come back since then.
Proslight and rinses well heals dermatitis on the scalp gets rid of dandruff smells great
By Shelley
St. Albert, AB
July 15, 2014
Another Adovia Product I can't do without
My hair is the healthiest it's ever been. No itchy scalp, doesn't weigh fine hair down. My hair is shiny, healthier, stronger and my daughter (who is a hair sytlist and only uses professional products) even commented on how healthy my hair is. My next mission is to get her to try it.....
ProsDoesn't weigh hair down Leaves hair shiney and healthy Has helped with breakage Lovely scent
ConsWould love to see this in a larger size bottle like the conditioner. Price has gone up quite a bit Popularity - it seems to sell out right around the time I need to order more. ;-)
By Ashley Combs
United States
June 25, 2014
Best shampoo I've ever used
I love it and the conditioner both equally as much. My scalp is not itchy at all anymore and these products have left my hair significantly more moisturized and feeling healthy again. I would definitely repurchase this item. This shampoo makes me feel like I just left the salon and it is WONDERFUL!
Prossmells great, works for dry scap
By Meena R
Memphis, TN
June 15, 2014
Great shampoo
Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial. Dry, frizzy hair that never seems tamable or acts up in humid weather-sound familiar? Yes? Me too! In fact, my hair is one of those things I have to spend most of my morning routine on just to avoid looking like a crazy loon in public. I hate that I have to spend so much time trying to simply tame my hair. This is why I jumped at the chance to try out Adovia's Dead Sea Mud Shampoo. Now I'd heard about the benefits of Dead Sea Mud shampoo and how well it's supposed to work on hair. In fact, this is what Adovia says about their product: Helps to Relieve Itching from Dry, Flaky Scalp & Dandruff Helps to Relieve Symptoms of Scalp Psoriasis & Seborrhea Dermatitis Made with Pure & Natural Dead Sea Mud for an Infusion of Essential Minerals into Scalp & Hair Specially formulated for dry, itchy scalps & Dandruff Also Contains Olive Oil, Shea Butter, Vitamin E & Chamomile for a Natural Formula that gets results. The first time I used it, I didn't really notice a whole lot of difference between my regular shampoo and this shampoo. After about a week of using it is when I really started to notice a bit more of a difference; my scalp didn't seem as dry and while I don't have a problem with dandruff, I can see how it would help someone who did. In terms of my overall impression of the shampoo, I have to say I do like it, but I don't love it. Without question, it cleaned my hair well and I could only hope that the Dead Sea minerals were doing a good job on my hair. However, I didn't feel like it blew me out of the water in terms of how well it worked. I didn't look like I just came back from shooting a shampoo commercial or like I could drive a convertible and still have smooth waves of hair falling down my back. It just wasn't meant to be. Basically the pros and cons were this: Pros: Cleans hair very well, Dead Sea Mud is very beneficial for the scalp and hair, Lathers very well, Has a clean fresh scent (not muddy smelling like I may have been expecting), relieves dry scalp and has 100% absolutely wonderful customer service (see note at bottom). Cons: Works like any other shampoo I've used, Smoothness and silkiness of my hair didn't really improve that much. One thing I wanted to point out was that the Adovia customer service is incredible. I would bump up a star just for that! I was having trouble checking out on Amazon using the code they gave me to review the shampoo. When I emailed them about the trouble they immediately emailed me back and tried to fix the issue. Eventually it came to a point where I just couldn't get Amazon to accept the code and so Adovia sent me the shampoo without having to use Amazon. They simply got my info through email and a couple of days later I had it. Now they could have said, "if it doesn't work, maybe you can do a review next time" or "sorry there's nothing we can do", but they went above and beyond to make sure my experience with their company was a good one. For that reason alone, I know I will be buying more of their products, because I know they work just as well as other products out there, but I also have that additional security that if I'm not satisfied with something, Adovia will fix it. I've also come to realize that Adovia sells Dead Sea Mud Conditioners as well so I think I'll be trying that next with the shampoo to see if I can try to duplicate that shampoo commercial hair ;)
By Leslie
Victoria, BC
June 5, 2014
Great Shampoo for Dandruff and Oily Hair
I thought this shampoo would be great for my husband as he has always struggled with dry, itchy scalp and dandruff and he really liked it. I tried it too though I only have fine, slightly oily hair. It worked well for both of us. The smell is very pleasant and you need to use very little of the product to get the job done which is very nice as I might have very fine hair but I have a LOT of it! Thanks for a fine product!
ProsGreat product as you need very little and it smells nice!
ConsNone
By juicichic
Canada
June 4, 2014
great product
This Adovia Dead Sea Mud Shampoo is a surprise for me. It states that it's great for relieving dandruff and any scalp issues. I didn't have those hair issues but after giving birth to my baby, my hair has been falling out crazy and looked so unhealthy. After I tried this shampoo for two week, I could feel the difference in the texture, and my hair looks healthier and shiny. If you have any hair issues, give it a try and you may find it helpful in some extent.
By Beth Graves
United States
June 2, 2014
Love this Shampoo!
When I first saw that this shampoo was black and I have blonde colored hair, I was a little afraid but there was no need. It was wonderful. Like I said I have color-treated hair and my hair is dry and my scalp gets irritated from being so dry and this shampoo has really helped with that.
ProsSmells great Lathers really well Soothes scalp
ConsLittle expensive!
By Kristina
Chateauguay, QC
May 25, 2014
My hair feels amazing!
I recently got this product and just tried it for the first time tonight. Wow! this shampoo is great. I have colored hair and it can sometimes be dry. This shampoo made my hair feel incredibly soft. I would highly recommend this shampoo to anyone with color treated hair or any other type of hair. Great product!
Prosrich good lather moisturizing a little goes a long way
Consnothing
By Trudy Conway
United States
May 21, 2014
My Natural Hair LOVES This
To be honest, I was surprised by this product. Of course, I expected it to be okay(because of the dead sea ingredients) but, because I wear my hair "natural", I was pretty amazed at the results. My hair, which is normally very, very coarse after shampooing and before conditioning, was so soft that I didn't need to use many after-care products. It's nice that I didn't have to use much. I let my hair air-dry without conditioning so that I could see if the softness would last. It did. When I checked the label again, I noticed that the first 2 ingredients are water and dead sea water. That must be it. I'm going to have to tell my other "naturalistas" about this one.
ProsSoftened my coarse-textured hair
ConsSlippery. Be careful when applying so you don't lose some down the drain!
By Narathip Wall
Abbotsford, BC Canada
May 21, 2014
Fast shipping, love the smell, my head and my hair are happy
What caught my attention about this shampoo is because it made with natural ingredients. I got the product within 2 weeks after I put the order in. The packaging was packed really good. My shampoo was safe delivered to me with out spilling or breaking. I unpacked it right away. I want to know what the smell will be like. I was wondering if the smell will be like mud but I was wrong. It smell so wonderful. I really love it. Then I can't wait to try it. I want my hair to smell just like this shampoo. My hair is about my shoulder length. The shampoo has light texture. I used just a little bit of product and it was good enough. My scalp feels good and refreshing after I used it. I wish I have the conditioner too. I can't imagine how soft my hair will be like if I use their conditioner after the shampoo.
By Courtney
Ontario, Canada
May 20, 2014
Love the smell
My main concern was the smell of a MUD shampoo, but I love it. I was also concerned with it stripping my hair since I have semi-permanent color in my hair - you're all safe! It didn't effect the color at all. It rinsed out well, left my hair light, and shiny, and lightly scented as well. I love it!
By annette
North Palm Beach FL
May 19, 2014
Dead Sea Mud Shampoo- Lo-ve*
Great for highly stressed people because our scalp can get a little itchy and our hair gets dry. Your hair and scalp feels great afterwards. My hair is shiny and soft again. I noticed my head was not itchy for days. I also have autoimmune problem causing dry hair and scalp. So this has been a wonderful surprise. First time using it my hair was soft. I left it on for a least 5 -10 and rinse it off last. You could put it on before your shower do a few things then rinse. So worth it! The ingredient%u2019s are wonderful these are just a Few. Olive Oil & Shea Butter carrot oil sweet almond oil & Cocamidopropyl betaine is an organic compound derived from coconut oil. I look forward to trying the conditioner.
By Tia D
NY
May 18, 2014
Great Product
First thing I would would like to say is I love the brand of products. They are always high quality and do exactly what they say they do. As a cosmetologist and skin care expert who worked int he field for 10 years, Really like the results , I have thin but alot of hair. It did not weigh it down. Let my hair smooth and easy to style. It also helped my daughters flaky dry itchy scalp. You can read my full review here --> http://nanasdeals.blogspot.com/2014/05/dead-sea-mud-shampoo-review.html.
By gwen5979
Sylvester, GA
May 2, 2014
Dead Sea Shampoo
I used the shampoo on my daughter's hair. Her hair is thick so it takes quite a bit of shampoo to get it clean. I always have to get the hair very wet in order for most shampoos to began workings. When I first shampooed the hair it did not lather much but it soaked into the hair. After rinsing the hair and reapplying the shampoo I was pleasantly surprised. It shampoo lathered well and I did not have to use much. Because of the thickness of the hair I had to apply it in the front and the back; but, the lather was good and it cleaned well. The shampoo was easy to rinse out also. That was a plus because it normally takes a while to remove all of the lather. The shampoo smells good. My daughter's hair also felt soft and was not tangled.
By Kimberly
Carlsbad, CA
March 25, 2014
Used For Scalp Psoriasis - ok Results
I purchased this product after the amazing progress I was seeing in my psoriasis from the Dead Sea salt baths and Shea butter. Since my scalp psoriasis can't really be treated with either of these products I thought I would give the shampoo a try. I don't have anything negative to say, but the results pail in comparison to the salt and Shea butter treatments. I used this product on average 3 times per week, and I don't feel like I saw any results. As a regular shampoo though it would be great.
By afiendishthingy
RUNRINGO
February 24, 2014
Amazing!
My hair feels so soft after using this shampoo! I love it!!
By Andrea
OR
February 3, 2014
Very happy with this shampoo!
I love this shampoo! My scalp tends to be dry (flaky as well) and this works wonders on both issues. This is a GREAT brand. My hair feels and looks great when I use it and my scalp is happy, too.
By Nadezhda
Sacramento, Ca
January 16, 2014
Amazing Shampoo!!!
I really like this shampoo, smells so good..., makes my hair soft, it makes amazing work!! I always will buy this shampoo!!!
ProsShampoo is Amazing, will always buy it!!
By cindy
richmond, TX
December 12, 2013
help for dry or itchy scalp
I just received my product yesterday & use it right away,,,bc it help for my itchy scalp & get rid of the dry skin & also use it on my son,,work for all type of skin & age
By Brandy
Collinsville, OK
October 27, 2013
Cures Psoriasis Problems
Psoriasis covers my scalp and this is the first shampoo that relieves the itching and flakes. I leave it in my hair for about 5 minutes then rinse. Works very well!
ProsRelieves itching
ConsNone
By Elizabeth
long island, new york
July 16, 2013
Cured My Psoriasis
I inherited psoriasis on my scalp from my mother and grandpa. It started in my early 20s and by 26, my scalp had become immune to OTC remedies and I was prepared to go to the dermatologist to go on prescription shampoos that I know from my mother that you also build up a tolerance to. Even on OTC or prescription remedies, you are still stuck with "flare ups" that need to be treated as well. Once i switched to the dead sea mud shampoo, it took about a week - 10 days and i actually felt my scalp healing. The trend of flare ups is severely decreased. I now only get them every once in a while (especially when i travel - i think because of the pH of the water) and when i do a scalp treatment of extra virgin organic coconut oil and tea tree oil (also from cleopatras choice) clears it right up. Recommended it immediately to my mom and grandparents and got them hooked too!
Prosall natural treatment to psoriasis smells good
By John
Michigan
June 10, 2013
It truely works!!
This shampoo is the ONLY one i have ever found to almost 100% relieve flaky, scaly scalp from my psoriasis.
By Martina
South California
May 2, 2013
Best nonmedical shampoo for psoriasis
I have been experimenting with different shampoos (including tea tree oil shampoos) for my scalp psoriasis for more than 30 years. Luckily, a couple of years ago, I found this shampoo on Cleopatra's website and have only been buying this one since then. I still have to use a medical shampoo once in a while when life overwhelms me but for the daily use, this shampoo is definitely the best and I hope it never goes out of production.
By Debbie
Millersburg, PA
April 24, 2013
Psoriasis
Bought this for my husband to help with his psoriasis. Really helped with his dry scalp and flaking. He does not use his scalp solution anymore!
By Linda
Londonderry, NH
March 23, 2013
Psorias
This is the only shampoo that works on my daughters psorias. She's tried several products including prescriptions that don't work as well as this product. And, she felt a difference from the first shampoo!
By CarrieAnn
Tacoma, WA
February 24, 2013
love adovia
This brand is wonderful! I have long thick hair and have been using salons hair products for years until a friend introduce me to Cleopatra's sight. Now, I'm in love with Adovia hair products. My hair does not feel weighted down, it feels smooth and light. I've noticed a shine and I love the smell.
Proseverything
By Smarie Martie
Poconos, PA
February 3, 2013
Finally Relief!!
I have eczema on my scalp and this is the only shampoo that offers relief. It is also very gentle to your hair. I have been using it for years!
By Jim
Cheney, WA
December 30, 2012
Shampoo leaves hair clean and soft but remove the perfume.
Shampoo leaves hair clean and soft but remove the perfume. No scent or perfume needed in any natural health quality products. So many people are becoming sensitive and allergic to added chemical perfumes so removing the perfume from cleansing health care products are a good thing for all people. Remember, CLEAN has no offensive smell, it's CLEAN....
ProsShampoo cleans hair very well and leaves hair soft and shiney.
ConsPerfume detracts cleanliness and causes allergic reactions, headache, sinus pain, runny nose. Perfume scent gets stronger after drying and continued thru the day, awful. Had to wash hair twice to remove most of perfume scent.
By JJ
Milwaukee,WI
December 2, 2012
Yeah......nice try
I wish I could say this shampoo helped to relieve my scalp condition (psoriasis/eczema) but it did not. And so the search continues for a shampoo that actually works.....
By Heather M.
Georgia
November 5, 2012
A Blessing!
I have tried EVERYTHING, prescriptions, NOTHING WORKED! I had relief from he first time I used this shampoo! My scalp stays sore in some places and it even soothed that! No flakes and your hair looks GREAT!!
ProsEVERYTHIN!!
ConsN/A!!!

Page 1 of 2
1