NO AUTOSHIP Order when you want FREE US SHIPPING on Orders over $49 LOVE IT GUARANTEE 60 Day Money Back Guarantee

Review Summary
Raw Shea Butter - Unrefined - Ivory - 1 Pound   $9.95

Disclaimer: These Product reviews are individual experiences, reflecting real life experiences of those who have used our products. These are individual results and results do vary. We do not make the claim that every consumer will achieve the same results. These reviews are not intended to substitute for advice given by a licensed health-care professional. This information has not been evaluated by the FDA and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease or health condition. Cleopatra's Choice assumes no liability for inaccuracies or misstatements in product reviews.

4.8
486 Reviews
5
87% (425)
4
9% (43)
3
1% (6)
2
1% (6)
1
1% (6)
93% Recommend this product (454 of 486 responses)
By Lindsey
Vancouver, WA
April 19, 2019
I love this product!
I bought this product just before my son was born, and 14 months later, I'm only just running out now, so I've just ordered another one! This shea butter is so rich and creamy and thick, it lasts a long time. I have used it for diaper rash and nipple cream (for nursing), and because it is 100% raw and organic, I don't need to worry about it getting in my son's mouth! I have used this shea butter to make my own lotions and moisturizers, which have been a big hit with family and friends. I can't complain about the price either, it's a very fair price for an amazing product!
By Sam
Alabama
April 6, 2019
Soft and Smooth
Very Smooth feeling,
By Amalia
Bluffton sc.
March 22, 2019
Great product
Used for the past 3 years. Very please with product.skin especially on legs were smooth and pleasant to touch after using this product. Getting ready to reorder.
ProsKeep skin smooth.
ConsLittle hard to get out of container.
By Elena
East Hampton, N.Y.
March 14, 2019
Cocoa Butter
I love my Cleopatra's Choice 100% Pure Shea Butter! It absorbs well and keeps my skin moisturized and feeling silky smooth. I highly recommend this product.
By Ebony
Oxford, MS
March 3, 2019
Dependable service
This is my second time ordering from Cleopatra’s Choice. I will definitely keep ordering in the future. I received my order way before I was expecting it. Extremely fast shipping. My product arrived in excellent condition. Thank you for dependable service.
By Kathy
NH
March 3, 2019
Cleopatra’s Choice Shea Butter
I absolutely love the Cleopatras Choice Shea Butter. It feels light on the skin and has a light nutty scent. Nice product ans will buy again.
By Fatou
PA
March 1, 2019
Best ever
I love this shea butter, I always buy it and I use it for everything. My hair, my skin,my baby skin. It's so good.
By Carol F Metzger
IL
February 21, 2019
No better help for cracked fingertips
I buy it by the pound and use it by the molecule <g>. My fingertips crack every winter and this is the only thing that helps. I got cute little jars to carry it and put one in every bnroom I use regularly so I won't forget to use it. Once it absorbs it is not greasy and I can do my needlework without fear of dirtying my threads. Great product at a very affordable price!
By LadyG7
Conyers, GA
February 19, 2019
Really rich buter!
I really like this shea butter I mix it with coconut oil and cocoa butter and together they really do the job for me the shea butter alone is really good but for me mixing these makes my own lotion and it does the job. Highly recommend this shea butter to anyone!
By S.P
Indiana
January 26, 2019
Great!
It’s winter time and the weather has been hard on my skin. Cleopatras Raw Shea Butter has done wonders, it has even helped clear up blemish marks on my face. I will definitely keep purchasing this product.
ProsFeels light on your skin, not a heavy product. Product last long, you only need to use small amounts at a time.
By Jen
Florida
January 21, 2019
My go to beauty stable
I travel everywhere with my she’s butter.ways leaves skin feeling fabulous
By Jeri
Pennsylvania
January 3, 2019
Great Company
The Shea butter is great.. just as described..The delivery was fast and products are perfect. I will buy fro, this company again
By Tee
New Mexico
December 21, 2018
This stuff is the real deal
Amazing price for this tub of pure, all-natural Shea butter. Subtle, pleasant natural smell. Hard packed in container but smooths nicely once you rub it in you hands.
By katrease Rogers
CT
December 17, 2018
This shea butter helps my skin.
My son and I enjoy your products. Ypur shea butter is one of our favorites. It heals dry skin and takes away blemishes. Thankyou for your products.
By Lilli
Colorado
December 16, 2018
Buy it every year!
Love this shea butter. It makes the best lotions, butters and creams.
By Kim Tran
CT
December 11, 2018
African black soap
I have tried other soaps and was never happy until I used Black African Soap. I am entering my 9th year of using this soap. I use it not only on my face but all over after each shower. My friends who use it says the same. Good work Cleopatra's Choice!
By Kimberly
MO
December 10, 2018
Great Product
Great product for making homemade salves
ProsQuality and price is great
By Mars
Chicago, Illinois
December 8, 2018
My go to shea butter every time!
I love the quality of this shea butter! I have been using this particular brand now for a decade.
By Tonya
Savannah, GA
December 6, 2018
Love!
Great for dry skin like mine!
By Al
NY
November 19, 2018
SHEA
Excellent product oduct
By Melinda Underwood
Peoria, Az
November 5, 2018
Great Product!!
I love the shea butter..I use it just as it is, or to make body butter! Great quality!
By Monika
Massachusetts
November 1, 2018
Love it
Use this on my skin daily, works beautifully.
By Kimberly
OR
November 1, 2018
Excellent product!!
This product works wonders..it delivers what it says! I love this company! They are always quick to fulfill my order and I've ordered from them for for over two years and not one disappoint! ! A company you CAN trust!
ProsMoisturizes my face, keeps the wrinkles away!
ConsLittle greasy, but I use it at nighttime.
By Liz Key
Carrollton, GA
October 29, 2018
excellent product
Excellent product for making my own face cream.
By Cocoa
Southeast U.S.
October 28, 2018
EXCELLENT SHEA BUTTER!
This shea butter is very moisturizing without being too greasy. Great for year-round use.
By Jam Stryffeler
Florida
October 27, 2018
great product
non greasy product good for the entire body fights wrinkles
By Maria
Oak Lawn, IL
October 19, 2018
Fantastic Skin Softener
I love the Shea butter from this company. It coats the skin and reduces the dry , wrinkles often seen in the cold. I buy as often as I can--especially when they have "blast sales". Happy user.
By April
NC
October 1, 2018
Great product
I love this shea butter ,its so good!
By Diane
MN
September 21, 2018
Wonderful!!
I've tried several shea butters. I will never use anything but Cleopatra's again. It's wonderful!
By KM
Georgia
September 15, 2018
Product smelled ba
Very strong odor. It was unbearable.
ProsOrder arrived quickly. Customer service is very responsive.
ConsCould not use the product. Perhaps just a bad batch. I was hesitant to order again.
By Dana
Jersey
September 13, 2018
Satisfied
Good product. Like that it doesn't have a trace of chemical in the scent so smell isn't pungent or overwhelming. Leaves skin feeling soft & smooth upon application, but can be a little greasey if not worked in properly; so a little goes a long way. When applied to body, skin doesn't feel suffocated & has a visible glow. When applied to face use sparingly especially if it's hot out & clean face thoroughly to prevebt pores from clogging or residual oils from causing whiteheads. I gave 4 stars because I ordered 2lb because I wanted the bulk size but received two 1lb containers which scaled a little below 2lbs.
Pros-Smell is very clean. Gives off an earthy (shea nut) aroma that's not overwhelming & dissipates after applied to skin -Smooth application & texture. No grains or gritty feeling -Lasts long (small amount gives good sufficient coverage) -creamy texture that once rubbed together melts away to allow easy application (not hard & clumpy)
ConsCan be a bit heavy on the face but otherwise there are none.
By Mim
Cape Cod
September 13, 2018
It is what it says it is, and a full pound!
This is my first experience with pure, unrefined shea butter so it's all new to me. I expected it to be a bit hard, and it is though I can scrape it easily with my nail to get some to apply. It has a mild odor, which I read unrefined shea butter would have. It's akin to the smell of cocoa butter but not as strong or chocolaty. It feels great on my skin and I feel good using it, good about my choice of product and manufacturer. I will attempt to DYI it up with another emollient and an essential oil.
By Meagan
Ut
September 7, 2018
By far the best face moisturizer I've ever used!
I will never use anything else!
By Weazl
NV
September 3, 2018
Personal Favorite
This is the only product that I could find that doesn’t make me break out like a pepperoni pizza! Fantastic product!
ProsNo breakouts Lasts for awhile Large container Great for face, hands, lips
ConsPutty like consistency Gets hard in heat I can?t believe its not butter!
By Lvh
NC
September 1, 2018
Packaging broken product dry
The plastic container was broken and my product dried out. Don't care for the scent either. Smells old.
By Alclemeshia Mosley
Mississippi
August 20, 2018
as pictured
great buy for the price!
By Laura
Louisville, ky
August 20, 2018
Raw excellence
Love
By Cheryl
Arizona
August 20, 2018
Good value
The price for the size jar is great. It makes your skin feel very soft and moist. My only complaint is it is hard to apply. I have to soften it in my hand before I can apply to my arms and legs.
ProsGreat value
ConsHard to spread and apply
By Judy
Montrose
August 20, 2018
Skin feels silky smooth
Love love love &#128149; this butter! Makes my skin feel amazing and bumps that I’ve had on my arms for years have gone away!!
By Parvati
Brookyn, NY
August 20, 2018
Fantastic product
I use it as a lip balm, and hand and body lotion. It works great and doesn't have any chemical or unnecessary ingredients in it.
By Margie Ryne
Bowling Green, Kentucky
August 20, 2018
Shea Butter
I love it but it's kind of tricky, it is hard & I have to scrape a nail across it & as I use it it melts & goes into my skin making it very smooth!
ProsMakes skin very soft!
ConsKind of hard.
By Dana Windrow
Houston Texas
August 19, 2018
Unrefined ivory shea butter
The shea butter is excellent and I even use it on my face. It moisturizes all night long. I am going to buy it again!!
ProsIt only takes a little bit.
By Joyce
Sarasota, Florida
June 24, 2018
Great product
I have been using Shea Butter for years. I keep coming back to this oil. I get compliments on my skin a lot. Face never looked so good. Almost 60 and no wrinkles. Would highly recommend this product.
By pjb
Stillwater OK
June 23, 2018
Great stuff!
This works so well for a night balm with essential oils. And I love the fact that it's in a large enough container that it will last awhile. The fact that it is a great price is just an added bonus!
Prosgood quality great price
Consnone I have found so far
By Mandy
ND
June 10, 2018
Great Moisturizer
I love this product, it is a great moisturizer, I use it on my feet to heal cracked and dry skin. Also use it for hands and cuticles. You can put a little on the ends of your hair to tame it and add moisture Thank you Cleopatras Choice! :)
ProsNon greasy, absorbs fast,
ConsNone
By Roy Crowe
Suffolk , VA
June 3, 2018
Shea butter
Love this product it’s better than using lotion. I don’t just use the Shea butter by itself I mix it with other oils such as coconut oil and it works great.
By sandraj
CA
May 29, 2018
BUMPED UP PRICE
Saved this product in my basket to remember to come back for it, received an email bumping up the price almost $4 with a coupon offer of $2. The normal price was $8+ but the huge jump was shocking. I ordered because I needed to get it right away but plan to go back to my other supplier. This all happened in a matter of days and felt personal for not purchasing right away but that can't be true. Will no longer get this product here.
ProsHave the product I like
ConsNow too expensive
By Jennifer
Palm Springs, CA
May 14, 2018
Kept my belly beautiful through pregnancy!
I've been using this almost everyday for my pregnancy and have grown a significant amount without any stretch marks or itchiness. Only 3 weeks left and I'll still use it everyday. I also use this on my face to keep my skin soft, which I love. But the results on my belly have shocked me and made me so thankful.
ProsPrevents stretch marks Soothes itchiness from skin stretching Keeps moisture in skin
By Jennifer
Slinger, WI
May 12, 2018
Loved it and made whipped but only .75 of pound
Loved the Shea butter and made my own whipped lotion. But each container only weighed .75 pounds and the only item that was exact or slightly more was the bulk 10 pound chunk I purchased which was about 10.9 pounds.
ConsShould have more consistency in weights
By Sasha
Walnut, CA
May 7, 2018
Eh! Not sure about this stuff....
I'm not sure about this stuff. I don't think I'd buy it again. It's really hard. You have to chisel this stuff to get it out. It's so much work. I rub it super fast in my hands then apply it to my face and body. Problem is, I end up pulling too hard on my skin cuz it's so tough. Also, for some reason, sometimes when I put it on, it feels like a scrub. It's all gritty. Which feels awful. It feels good when it's not though. I think I will try putting it in the microwave. See how that works. I've seen some reviews saying to do that.
ConsToo hard , too gritty

Page 1 of 10
1


Click to chat